The cloakroom is open every weekday from 7 a.m. to 1 p.m. until further notice.

About the Competition

The purpose of the Dean's Award is to recognize outstanding student work and achievements, to select and archive them for the purpose of documenting and presenting the results and development of the faculty, to motivate students and to increase the quality of student work. The competition is a tool for faculty leadership to reflect on the development and direction of teaching.


Students of FA CTU (bachelor, master and doctoral studies) – individuals or teams.

Subject of the award

The subject of the award are student projects and works developed within the framework of teaching at the FA CTU in the past AY or extraordinary achievements of FA CTU students.

Competition categories

The Dean's Award will be given in the following competitive categories:

  • studio project of the first year
  • studio project in the category: Architecture, Urbanism, Landscape architecture, Design, diploma project
  • theoretical semester work
  • science and research 

The Dean may also award the Outstanding Achievement Award for a studio project in the category of development, experimental project, conservation, sustainability and in another category as decided by the jury.

Nominations are made by heads of studios, members of diploma defence committees and dissertation defence committees, heads of semester projects through the head of the department, supervisors and heads of departments involved in the DSP.


One prize is awarded in each category. All winners will receive diplomas, a prize and a financial reward. If a team of authors is awarded, all team members will receive a prize and a diploma; the prize money will be divided equally among the team members. All nominees for the winners will receive diplomas.

Presentation of finalists and award winners

The awarded proposals will be presented on the website and social networks of FA CTU, in the electronic proceedings and at the exhibition of nominated and awarded projects and works.

Submission of nominated projects

Nominated projects are submitted electronically only.

Award coordinator

Andrea Vondráková

For the content of this site is responsible: Ing. arch. Katerina Rottová, Ph.D.