• 30 May 2022 – announcement of the competition
  • 30 June 2022 – submission of nominated projects
  • September 2022 – jury meeting
  • October 2022 – opening of the finalists' exhibition and award ceremony


Jury for evaluation of studio and diploma projects


Dalibor Hlaváček


Jiří Opočenský

Jan Němeček

Tomáš Novotný

Michaela Tomišková

Lucie Vogelová

Markéta Zdebská

Jury for evaluation of theoretical semester and scientific research works


Dalibor Hlaváček

Martin Pospíšil

Petr Vorlík


Josef Chybík

Petr Kratochvíl

Henrieta Moravčíková

Mária Topoľčanská


All winners will receive a financial reward:

Studio project: category winner 20 000 CZK, extraordinary achievement 10 000 CZK

Theoretical semester work: winner 20 000 CZK

Diploma project: winner 30 000 CZK

Science and research: winner 40 000 CZK

Information on the submission of nominated projects

The deadline for nominating projects is 30. 6. 2022:

  • a) fill in the registration form electronically, link: https://forms.office.com/r/YA3J5cc72g
  • b) electronic submission of the project/work/publication portfolio in pdf format (maximum file size 300 MB). In the case of additional attachments, everything should be submitted in one ZIP file containing all attachments, by uploading to the following links:

Dean's Award FA CTU for a studio project of the first year


Dean's Award FA CTU for a studio project in the category Architecture, Urbanism, Landscape Architecture, Design


Dean's Award FA CTU for a diploma project


Dean's Award FA CTU for a theoretical semester work


Dean's Award FA CTU for science and research


Always to a specific link, a file of the form: surname_name_CD22. In the category of the Dean's Award for theoretical term paper, a textual justification of the nomination from the supervisor of the paper must be attached. In the category of the Dean's Award for science and research, the following should be attached: the full text of the thesis/publication, an abstract of the thesis and a textual justification of the nomination.

Nominated projects are submitted electronically only. In case of technical problems, please contact the competition secretary: Andrea Vondráková

Finalists will be invited to submit full print quality submissions for the graphic design of the electronic proceedings and exhibition.

For the content of this site is responsible: Ing. arch. Kateřina Rottová, Ph.D.