The Dean heads the entire Faculty of Architecture, represented to a certain extent by the vice-deans and secretary. The administration of the faculty is also  within the scope of the academic bodies – the Academic Senate, Science and Arts Council and Disciplinary Commission. The Dean’s permanent advisory councils are the management, Dean’s Council and Study Plan Committee. The Faculty of Architecture is divided into departments, cabinets, independent studios, research centres, the Dean’s Office and other faculty workplaces for educational and creative activities.


The Dean’s Office primarily arranges the study, economic, research and foreign agenda. It is managed by the Secretary in the name of the Dean and is divided into the individual departments (Secretariat of Dean and Secretary, Economic and Administration Department, Technical and Operational Department and Department of Vice-Deans).

For the content of this site is responsible: Ing. arch. Kateřina Rottová, Ph.D.